Royal College 160th Prize Giving

The 160th Prize Giving of Royal College will be held on 3rd August at 3.30 p.m. at the Navarangahala.

The President Mahinda Rajapaksa will grace the occasion as Chief Guest.

The First Lady Mrs. Shiranthi Rajapaksa Minister of Education, Secretary, Ministry of Education, Senior officials of the Ministry of Education, the Attorney General, Leader of the Opposition, Ministers, Members of the House, past Principals of this hallowed institution, eminent members of the alumni, well wishers and proud parents of the prize winners will be among the distinguished audience.

The Donhorst Memorial Prize for the most popular Advanced Level Student, The Sir Mohamed Macan Markar Prize for the Head Prefect and the Lalith Athulathmudali Memorial Award for the Most Outstanding Royalist will be awarded.

Prizes will be awarded to students who topped their class and those who scored the highest marks in each subject within each grade. Prizes will also be awarded to students who excelled in the literary and oratory fields in all mediums and those who excelled in specialized fields such as knowledge on the History of Royal College, Shakespearean Literature, the United Nations, etc.

Special awards will be presented to students who obtained exceptional results at the G.C.E. Ordinary Level and Advanced Level Examinations.


Powered By -

Produced by Upali Group of Companies