J.D. Bandaranayake - Chairman CTC

J.D. Bandaranayake

Jayampathi Bandaranayake took over as the new Chairman of Ceylon Tobacco Company PLC (CTC) on the 25th of March 2008, succeeding Ken Balendra, who retired after holding the post of Chairman for 5 years and being a non Executive Director of the Board for 9 years.

Among the changes to the Board of Directors is the retirement of Chandra Jayaratne, after serving the Board for 18 years.

Ceylon Tobacco Company, incorporated in Sri Lanka in 1932, announced the retirement of its Chairman, Ken Balendra who was replaced by J. D. Bandaranayake. Jayampathi served the company for over 40 years and retired as Deputy Managing Director of CTC in 2007. An executive member of the board since 1990 and since his retirement from the Company, served as a non Executive Director.

Jayampathi Bandaranayake an eminent business personality has contributed, to the development of CTC over the years while serving on many boards as a non Executive Director.

Assuming duties as the new Chairman of CTC, Jayampathi acknowledged the contribution made by both Ken Balendra and Chandra Jayaratne to the company. Whilst thanking his predecessor on leading the Company to be an inspiration for corporate excellence in Sri Lanka, he noted that both these eminent personalities have contributed not only to CTC but added value to the entire business fraternity of Sri Lanka.

www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +940112497500