Lalith sworn in

Lalith Dissanayaka was sworn in as Member of Parliament before Speaker W. J. M. Lokubandara yesterday (12) morning to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of JVP Kegalle District MP Anuruddha Polgampola.

Polgampola’s resignation left a vacancy in the UPFA list for Kegalle and Dissanayaka was nominated by the Alliance to fill it.


www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +940112497500