The first of a series of proposed Agro-Export Zones, to be established throughout the island by the Export Development Board (EDB) was inaugurated recently at Kandakkuwatte in the Bingiriya electorate.Picture shows the Ministers who attended the opening ceremony, inspecting the various species of foliage plants available for cultivation within the zone.Also in the picture are Basil Rajapaksa, MP and Senior Presidential Advisor, Prof. G. L. Peiris, Minister of Export Development and International Trade, Nimal Siripala de Silva, Minister of Health and Nutrition, Wimal Weerawansa, MP and Somasiri Gunatillake, former Deputy Chairman, Wayamba Provincial Council.
www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +940112497500