Two new MPs take oaths today

Two new MPs will be sworn in before Speaker W. J. M. Lokubandara today, Parliamentary sources said yesterday.

Nandimitra Ekanayake would be sworn in to fill the vacancy created by the death of Matale District MP Alick Aluvihare while Chandima Weerakkody would

fill the seat that went vacant after the death of Galle District MP Amarasiri Dodangoda. Nandimitra Ekanayake was a UPFA member of the Central Provincial Council while Chandima Weerakkody was the chairman of the State Mortgage and Investment Bank.

www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +940112497500