International Cricket Council (ICC) Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat, right, and Vice President Sharad Pawar, second right, hand over the ICC World Cup 2011 trophy to cricket board Presidents of the host countries, from left, Bangladesh’s AHM Mustafa Kamal, India’s Sashank Manohar and Sri Lanka’s D.S. De Silva at the launch of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 at an event in Dhaka, Bangladesh, Saturday, Jan. 9, 2010. The ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will take place in February and March 2011, and will be held in Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka. (AP Photo/Aijaz Rahi)

www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +94112497500