CTC chief too joins Hotel Services board

An eight-member Board of Directors headed by Hayleys Chairman Mohan Pandithage, including Ceylon Tobacco Chairman J.D. Bandaranayake, has been appointed to Hotel Services (Ceylon) PLC , owners of Hotel Ceylon Continental, with effect from April 22 according to a Stock Exchange notification.

The new Board comprises: Messrs. A.M. Pandithage (chairman), S.C. Ganegoda, Sunil P. Dissanayake, S.J. Wijesinghe, W.D.N.H. Perera, L.T. Samarawickrama, J.D. Bandaranayake and L.N.de S. Wijeyeratne.

While Mr. Dhammika Perera, the biggest single shareholder of Hayleys, has not joined the board, his investment advisor, Mr. Nimal Perera, has been made a non-executive director.

All these board appointments are in a non executive capacity with Messrs. Lalin Samarawickrama, J.D. Bandaranayake and L.N. de S. Wijeyeratne named non-executive independent directors.

The Lighthouse Hotel PLC, controlled and managed by the Jetwing group, has appointed three non-executive directors – Messrs. Thirukumar Nadesan, A.T.P. Edirisinghe and Dr. Chandrawansa Pathiraja with effect from April 20 following Hayley’s exit.

State entities including the EPF have bought into Lighthouse.

The resignations of Mr. Nahil Wijesuriya and two of his children, Mr. J.V. Wijesuriya, Ms. A.A.V. Wijesuriya and Mr. D.S. Abeyratne from the Hotel Services board with effect from April 22 has also been conveyed to the CSE.

Dr. Romesh Dias Bandaranaike has resigned from the boards of Bodgawantalawa Tea Estates PLC and Metropolitan Resource Holdings PLC with effect from April 12.

Mr. Nimal Perera has resigned from the board of Asian Alliance Insurance PLC with effect from April 19.

www island.lk

Copyright©Upali Newspapers Limited.

Hosted by


Upali Newspapers Limited, 223, Bloemendhal Road, Colombo 13, Sri Lanka, Tel +940112497500