Thirimanne to lead Sri Lanka ‘A’ in one-dayers

Lahiru Thirimanne has been named as captain of Sri Lanka ‘A’ side for the first two one-dayers against West Indies ‘A’. The selectors also named a strong 15 member squad for the first two games. The likes of Farveez Maharoof, Thilina Kandamby and Jeewan Mendis were named in the squad indicating they are contenders for next year’s ICC Cricket World Cup.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa also gets a go after being overlooked for several competitions.

Sri Lanka ‘A’ Squad: Lahiru Thirimanne (Captain), Dhanushka Gunathilaka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Kithruwan Vithanage, Thilina Kandamby, Jeevan Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, P.L.R Sandakan, Ramith Rambukwella, Farveez Maharoof, Sachith Pathirana, Nisala Tharaka, Dushmantha Chameera and Vishwa Fernando.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...