Half a dozen Central PC  members elected to parliament

by Cyril Wimalasurendra

KANDY – Half a dozen members of the Central Provincial Council have won seats in Parliament at Monday’s parliamentary election.

The six provincial councillors are from the districts of Kandy, Matale and Nuwara Eliya.

Five are from the United National Party (UNP) and one from the United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA).

Leader of the Opposition of the Central Provincial Council Ranjith Aluwihare (UNP) from Matale, K. K. Piyadasa (UNP), from Nuwara Eliya and from the Kandy district P. Velukumar (UNP), Mayantha Dissanayake (UNP) Lucky Jayawardana (UNP) and Anuradha Jayaratne (UPFA) have also been elected to Parliament.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...