New Secretaries to Ministries appointed

Secretary to the President P. B. Abeykoon announced the appointments of 44 new Secretaries to the Ministries yesterday (Sep. 08) at the Presidential Secretariat.

The New Secretaries received their letters of appointment from the Secretary to the President.

Secretary to the Prime Minister Saman Ekanayake and the Secretary to the Cabinet Ministers Mr. Sumith Abeysinghe were also present at this occasion.

New Secretaries to the Ministries are as follows

1. C. Sivagnanasothi - Ministry of Rehabilitation, Resettlement and Hindu Religious Affairs

2. Dr. R. H. S. Samarathunga - Ministry of Finance

3.S. M. Gotabhaya Jayaratne – Ministry of Labour and Trade Union Relations

4. W. M. V. Narampanawa - Minister of Parliamentary Reform and Mass Media

5. W. M. Bandusena – Ministry Education

6. J. K. D. Amarawardana – Ministry of Primary Industries

7. Udaya R. Seneviratne – Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment

8. Nihal Somaweera – Ministry of Transport

9.  Mrs. W. S. Karunaratne – Ministry of Mineral Oil and Petrolium Gas

10.  Wasantha Ekanayake - Ministry Buddha Sasana

11. P. H. L. Wimalasiri Perera - Ministry of Postal Service & Muslim Affairs

12. P. H. J. B. Sugathadasa - Ministry of Tourism Development and Christian Affairs

13. G. S. Vithanage - Ministry of Foreign Employment

14.S. S. Miyanawala - Ministry of Disaster Management

15. Padmasiri Jayamanna – Ministry of Justice

16. R. M. D. B. Meegasmulla - Ministry of Sustainable Development and Wild Life

17. Mrs. V. B. P. K. Weerasinghe - Ministry of National Dialogue

18. Upali Marasinghe - Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine

19. Gamini Rajakaruna - Ministry of Southern Development

20. A. M. Jayawickrama - Ministry of Plantations

21. Dr. D. M. R. B. Dissanayake - Ministry of Sports

22.B. Wijayaratne - Ministry of Agriculture

23. J. J. Rathnasiri - Ministry of Home Affairs

24. Dr. B. B. S. Batagoda - Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy

25. L. P. Jayampathi - Ministry of Ports and Shipping

26. M. I. F. Rafeek - Ministry of Policy Planning and Economic Affairs

27. Dr. I. H. K. Mahanama -  Ministry of Lands

28. J. Dadallage - Ministry of Public Administration and Management

29. Mrs. D. K. R. Ekanayake – Ministry of Rural Economy

30.                Mrs. R. Nadarasapille - Ministry of Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure Facilities and Community Development

31.                Mr. T. M. K. B. Thennakoon - Ministry of Industry and Commerce

32. Mrs. C. Vageeshwara – Ministry of Foreign Affairs

33. N. Rupasinghe – Ministry of Megapolice and Western Development

34. Karunasena Hettiarachchi – Ministry of Defence

35. P. Ranepura – Ministry of Skill Development and Vocational Training

36. D. Swarnapala - Ministry of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs

37. M. Senevirathne - Ministry of Social Empowerment and Welfare

38. Mrs. R. Vijayalakshmi - Ministry of Technology, Technical Education and Employment

39. Mrs. W. M. M. R. Adhikari – Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources

40. D. C. Dissanayake - Ministry of University Education and Highways

41. Mrs. W. K. K. Athukorala - Ministry of Housing and Construction

42. Jagath Wijeweera – Ministry of Law and Order and Prisons Reform

43. Mrs. Chandrani Senarathne – Ministry of Women and Children’s Affairs

44. Ravindra Hewawitharana – Ministry of Public Enterprise Development

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...