New State Ministers and Deputy Ministers


Newly sworn in state and deputy ministers with President Maithripala Sirisena

Four new state ministers and three deputy ministers took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday.

Dr. Harsha de Silva, who held the post of Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, was sworn in as National Policies and Economic Affairs Deputy Minister, while Public Enterprise Development Deputy Minister Eran Wickramaratne was appointed State Minister of Finance.

Palitha Range Bandara was sworn in as State Minister of Irrigation and Wasantha Senanayake as State Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena was appointed as State Minister of Public Enterprise Development.

Ranjan Ramanayake was sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment, Welfare and Kandyan Heritage and Karunaratne Paranavithane, who previously held the post of Deputy Minister of Mass Media and Parliamentary Affairs as the Vocational Training Deputy Minister. Lasantha Alagiyawanna, who held the post of Deputy Megapolis and Western Development Minister was sworn-in as Deputy Minister of Finance and Mass Media.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...