Jayasuriya named in Asia Cup Technical Committee


The Asian Cricket Council has named former Test captain Sanath Jayasuriya in the Technical Committee ahead of the upcoming Asia Cup tournament in UAE.

Jayasuriya is still the highest run scorer in Asia Cup matches having amassed 1220 runs at an average of 53 and a Strike Rate of 102.

Pakistan’s Sikander Butt and India’s Laxman Sivaramakrishnan are the other members of the Technical Committee.

The Asia Cup gets underway on the 15th of September.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...