TNA MP joins govt. with UNP’s Nawinne


Two more new ministers, who crossed over to the government from the TNA and the UNP, were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo yesterday evening.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and several UPFA parliamentarians also arrived at the Presidential Secretariat for the ceremony.

UNP MP S. B. Nawinne was appointed the Minister of Cultural Affairs, Internal Affairs and Regional Development.TNA MP S. Viyalendiran was sworn in as Deputy Minister of Regional Development (Eastern Development).

Following yesterday’s swearing in the number of Cabinet ministers increased to 15 and the deputy ministers to eight and state ministers to seven.


animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...