Governors resign


The Governors of all the provinces have resigned on a request made by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The Presidential Secretariat had sent letters to the Governors requesting them to step down, Western Province Governor A. J. M. Muzammil said.

Accordingly, the Governors of all nine provinces in Sri Lanka have submitted their resignation.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...