Chief Ministers to condemn UNSG panel report

By Franklin R. Satyapalan

Chief Ministers are scheduled to give priority to a resolution condemning the UN General Secretary Ban ki-Moon’s Report, that was partisan to the LTTE, at the 28th Chief Ministers’ annual conference to be held at the Kukuleganga Resort Hotel in Agalawatte on April 28 and 29, Wayamba Chief Minister Athula Wijesinghe said yesterday

The eight Chief Ministers are scheduled to deliberate on ways and means of promoting uniformity and having a common programme to develop all Provinces in a like manner under the Mahinda Chinthanaya Programmem he said.

The Chief Minister of the Eastern Province Sivanesathurai Chandrakanthan is scheduled to make a special presentation and discuss the problems relating to the functioning of the Eastern Provincial Council, sources said yesterday.

The Minister for Provincial Councils and Local Government A. L. M. Athaullah, Deputy Minister Indika Bandaranayake and Secretary to the Ministry Dr. Nihal Jayatilleke are scheduled to attend the conference.

The Chief Ministers participating are Sarath Ekanayake (Central), Berty Premalal Dissanayake (North Central), Shan Wijelal de Silva (Southern), Shasheendrakumara Rajapaksa (Uva)and Mahipala Herath (Sabaragamuwa).

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...