Annual scientific sessions of college of Ophthalmologists

By Don Asoka Wijewardena

The 21st Annual Scientific Sessions of the College of Ophthalmologists Sri Lanka will be held at the Grand Ballroom of Hotel Galadari tomorrow (20) from 7.00 p.m. The Chief Guest will be Health Minister Maithripala Sirisena. The welcome address will be made by Dr. Ms. Manel Pasqual, President, College of Ophthalmologists Sri Lanka.

Chairman International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) Examinations (honourary), International Council of Ophthalmology Institute of Ophthalmology Prof. David Taylor will deliver the College lecture on "Childhood Optic Neuropathies". The other International Guest Faculty lecturers will be Prof. Walter Jay (USA), Prof. David Taylor (UK), Prof. Goh Kong Young (Singapore), Prof. Asad (India), Dr. Rajesh Fogla (India), Dr. Chandrasekhar (India), Dr. Venkatesfiwar Rao (India) and Dr. Sirisha (India).

The local guest faculty will consist of Dr. A. L. Dhramaratne, Dr. Amila de Alwis, Dr. A. T. Alobhoy, Dr. C. A. B. Makuloluwa, Dr. Champa Banagala, Dr. D. K. Dias, Dr. Dushyantha Wariyapola, Dr. Irrugalbandara, Dr. Jayan Mendis, Dr. K. L. Salvin, Dr. K. R. Dayawansa, Dr. Kapila Banduthilaka, Dr. Lalitha Senarath, Dr. M. Wijetunge, Dr. Mangala Danapala, Dr. Mangala Gamage, Dr.Nirupani Kumaradasa, Dr. Muditha Kulatunge, Dr.Prasad Katulanda and Dr. Ranjith Kodikara.

Dr. P. Sivasubramanium Oration on " Eye Banking" will be delivered by Dr. M. H. S. Cassim (Director Eye Bank Sri Lanka) at the same hotel on September 22 from 9.50 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.

The College Banquet will be held at Rooftop Ball Room at Taj Samudra Hotel on September 22 from 7.30 p.m. onwards.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...